The Content page is where you will sync and customize the content from your web platform.
Getting Started with Content
The Content page will show all the content you have synced from your web platform. You can find specific content with the search or filter by content types via the pills to the right of the search input.
Content Details
You can view both Web-Platform synced and VidApp-made Video/Audio/Text/Groups/Collections on the Content Page in the VidApp Builder.
You can view more information about anything in Content by clicking on it. This will open the Content Details Screen.
****From the Content Details Screen, you will be able to edit the title, thumbnail, description, and settings, as well as the in-app display type for collections/groups.
📎 Any changes you make to your content in VidApp will not be pushed back to your web platform.
Syncing Content
If you add a new video, edit a title, change the order of your videos, or make any changes to your content on your web platform (i.e. on your Kajabi, Vimeo OTT, or Uscreen) then you’ll need to sync these changes with the VidApp Builder so that they show in the Content Page and in the Drag & Drop
Builder.
Syncing is different depending on your integration:
Kajabi: In VidApp > Content, click ‘Sync’ on the Course you would like to re-sync Vimeo OTT: Syncs automatically every 30 minutes. To manually sync, click the ‘Sync VimeoOTT’ button in the top right Uscreen: Syncs automatically every 45 minutes. To manually sync, click the ‘Sync Uscreen’ button in the top right WordPress: Depends on the specifics of your setup and integration
Content - Advanced Build Groups
The Content page is where you will sync and customize the content from your web platform. It is also where you can build unique groupings of your content - we refer to these as VidApp Groups - that can be reused throughout your app.
Getting Started with Content
The Content page will show all your content, divided into your web platform content and your VidApp Groups.
Content Details
You can view your content’s details, and see a preview of how your content will display in the app, in the Content Details page. To navigate to a specific piece of content’s page, simply click on it in the Content page.
From there you will be able to edit the title, thumbnail, description, settings, as well as the in-app display type for collections/groups. Any changes made will not be pushed to your web platform.
Syncing Content
If you add a new video, edit a title, change the order of your videos, or make any changes to your content on your web platform (i.e. on your Kajabi, Vimeo OTT, or Uscreen) then you’ll need to sync these changes with the VidApp Builder so that they show in the Content Page and in the Drag & Drop Builder.
Syncing is different depending on your integration:
Kajabi: In VidApp > Content, click ‘Sync’ on the Course you would like to re-sync Vimeo OTT: Syncs automatically every 30 minutes. To manually sync, click the ‘Sync VimeoOTT’ button in the top right Uscreen: Syncs automatically every 45 minutes. To manually sync, click the ‘Sync Uscreen’ button in the top right WordPress: Depends on the specifics of your setup and integration
Creating VidApp Groups
- To create a VidApp Group click the ‘Create New Group’ button in the top right of the Content page.
- You will be navigated to an empty Content Details page.
- Customize the title, display type, thumbnails, description, resources and settings, as well as add content.
Adding Content To A VidApp Group
- Locate the Content section of the page and click the ‘+ Add’ button opposite the title.
- In the pop-up, select either ‘New Group’ to add a nested VidApp Group or ‘Content’ to add your content.
- If you select ‘Content’ then a model will display. There are three parts to the model:
- the menu on the left where you will select the content type you want
- the middle panel which will display all the content of the content type selected in the left-hand menu
- the right-hand panel which will display all content you have selected to be added.
- Select the content you want to add and click Confirm.
- Save your changes at the top of the page.